تدریس خصوصی آیلتس در شهر آیلتس

بهترین متد در تدریس خصوصی آیلتس

تدریس خصوصی آیلتس در شهر آیلتس

بهترین متد در تدریس خصوصی آیلتس

طبقه بندی موضوعی
دوشنبه, ۷ اسفند ۱۳۹۶، ۰۱:۴۱ ق.ظ

Writing for IELTS, session4

Conditional Sentences

Type 0
Describes a fact
Structure:
If + Subject + Present verb + Object, Subject + Present verb + Object.
Example:
If there is an earthquake, run out.
If you heat the Ice, It melts.

Type 1
Describes a possible happening
Structure:
If + Subject + present verb + Object, Subject + Will + Finite verb + Object.
Example:
If I study hard, I will pass the exam.
If I become president, I will help the poor.

Type 2
Describes an impossible happening:

Structure:
If + Subject + Past verb + Object, Subject + Would + Finite verb +
Object.

Type 3
Describes a regret
Structure:
If + Subject + Had + P.P. Verb + Object, Subject + would + have + P.P.
verb + Object.
Example:
If I had studied hard, I would have passed the exam.

Mixed conditional
It describes a happening which its effect continues till now.
First part is type 2 and second part is type 3.
Example:
If I hadn’t given up studying English 12 years ago, I would have my
IELTS degree now.
Inversion:

In Third conditional sentences:
“Had” comes to the beginning of the sentence and replaces “If”
Example:
If I had left on time, I would have watched that film.
Had I left on time, I would have watched that film.\
Or
Having left on time, I would have watched that film.
In sentences with negative adverbs:
Never, rarely, seldom, barely, hardly, scarcely, when, before, no sooner… than

The negative adverb comes to the beginning of the sentence and the rest changes to
question form.
Example:
He seldom saw her in the neighborhood.
Seldom did he see her in the neighborhood.
She hardly talks to him recently.

Hardly does she talk to him recently.
In not only but also clauses:

Example:
This apartment is not only large but also beautiful.
Not only is this apartment large but also beautiful.
We will not only be wasting money, but also time.
Not only will we be wasting money, but also time.
In neither/nor clauses:

Example:
She neither talked to him, nor smiled.
Neither did she talk to him, nor did she smile.

موافقین ۰ مخالفین ۰ ۹۶/۱۲/۰۷

نظرات (۰)

هیچ نظری هنوز ثبت نشده است

ارسال نظر

ارسال نظر آزاد است، اما اگر قبلا در بیان ثبت نام کرده اید می توانید ابتدا وارد شوید.
شما میتوانید از این تگهای html استفاده کنید:
<b> یا <strong>، <em> یا <i>، <u>، <strike> یا <s>، <sup>، <sub>، <blockquote>، <code>، <pre>، <hr>، <br>، <p>، <a href="" title="">، <span style="">، <div align="">
تجدید کد امنیتی